For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt
Snapdocs RON
Help center
Deleting a folder in Snapdocs RON (formerly Pactima) eSignatures
Deleting an eSignatures folder is a significant action that requires understanding its implications. **When you delete a folder, all the packages within that folder are transferred back to the owner of the folder**, and all configurations and settings associated with that folder are lost.
<iframe src="https://www.loom.com/embed/4a1acadbf30b47b5b8da3f4697360fde" width="100%" height="405" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen title="Deleting a folder in Snapdocs RON (formerly Pactima) eSignatures"></iframe>
## Delete a folder from the Folder Listing Page
1. Log into your Snapdocs RON (formerly Pactima) account and click **eSignature** in the header.
2. In the sidebar, select **Folders** to view all your folders.
3. Find the folder you want to delete.
4. Next to the folder name, click the options button (three dots).
5. Select **Delete Folder** from the dropdown menu.
6. In the confirmation pop-up, click **Confirm**.
This action is irreversible. Once you confirm, the folder is permanently deleted.
## Delete a folder from the Folder Detail Page
1. From the folder listing page, click the folder you want to delete to open its detail page.
2. Below the **Packages** and **Members** tabs, and next to **Add New Member**, click **More**.
3. Select **Delete Folder** from the dropdown.
4. In the confirmation modal, click **Confirm**.
This action is final and will result in the loss of all settings and conversations in that folder, with packages returning to their owners.